Skip to content

Services and Fee Schedule

Western States Lien Company provides service to customers throughout the Western US. Please note that the time period for filing Preliminary Notices / Notices to Property Owners varies by State. In order to protect your rights to payment it is important that you submit your Notice Request as soon as possible and in no event later than 5 days after your company has first supplied labor, materials, or equipment to the Project so as to permit sufficient time for preparation and mailing.

New Customer Set Up Fee$25.00Preliminary Notices / Notice to Owners – Original (Not
Certified) (Up to 4 Mailings per Notice)
Mechanic’s Lien (Single Lot)Starting at $275.00Preliminary Notices / Notice to Owners –
Over 4 Mailings Per Notice (Ea)
Mechanic’s Lien (Multiple Lots / Complex Lien)Call for PricingPreliminary Notices / Notice to Owners
(Cancelled Prior to Mailing)
Mailing – Certified Mail (Per Notice)$3.75Preliminary Notices / Notice to Owners (Amended)
(Not Certified)
Rush Fee – Preliminary Notices / Less than 5 Days$25.00Statutory 90 Day Notice and Claim on Bond$125.00
Stop Notices (Not Certified)$100.00Owner / Contractor – Notice of Project Completion$125.00
Prompt Pay Act Demand Letter$125.00Waiver & Release on Progress / Final Payment$25.00
Research / Special Services (Per ¼ Hour)$20.00Registrar of Contractors Complaint – No Pay$150.00

Western States provides a discount of 5% on all 20 Day Preliminary Notices / Notices to Owners in excess of 10 per calendar month and a 10% discount on more than 20 notices per calendar month. Pricing per notice includes up to 4 copies / mailings. Additional addresses are extra. Discounts do not apply to additional mailing fees or special services associated with such Notices. Mechanic’s Lien Filings and Bond Claims may be prepared by Bluff & Associates, P.C.. Recording, Mailing, and Service / Research Fees are Extra.

Listing of Deadlines

AlaskaPrior to Start
Arizona, California, New Mexico, Utah20 Days
Colorado, Idaho30 Days
Montana20 Days
(Renew Annually)
Nevada31 Days
Oregon8 Business Days
Washington10 Days Residential
60 Days Commercial
Wyoming30 Days Residential
60 Days Commercial
Iowa10 Days Residential
30 Days Commercial